Project 4: Montage

P4EstherBristol

  1. Description: I am a Lord of the Rings nerd, and I have always loved this quote from Gandalf. This week, we were supposed to blend two images together in a spiritual montage and I thought this quote from Gandalf was pretty spiritual.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills, Steps taken while designing): I downloaded two images from the Internet and loaded them into Photoshop. I pasted the image of Gandalf onto the image of trees with the butterflies and added a layer mask. Then I blended the edges using decreased opacity of the brush tool. I added the words and added a vibrance layer mask, which I erased a bit around Gandalf and where the light enters the image.
  3. Message: “All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us.”
  4. Audience: Anyone who has time management issues, or who loves Lord of the Rings, or both.
  5. Top Thing Learned: Layer masks are really fun to mess around with. I really like being able to blend two or three different images into one.
  6. Filter / Colorization used and where it was applied: This was the Vibrance layer that I erased around Gandalf and the sunlight.
  7. Color scheme and color names: I guess my color scheme would be a monochromatic teal because I used teal and white for my colors.
  8. Title Font Name & Category:  Nuptial BT Regular, decorative
  9. Copy Font Name & Category: Nueva MM Regular, hybrid (slab serif, oldstyle)
  10. Thumbnails of Images used:  gandalf___digi_paint_by_lasse17-d5obyhb129281
  11. Sources (Links to images on original websites / with title of site): Gandalf: http://orig02.deviantart.net/adb1/f/2012/351/3/9/gandalf___digi_paint_by_lasse17-d5obyhb.jpg

Trees:http://images.alphacoders.com/129/129281.jpg

One thought on “Project 4: Montage

Leave a Reply

