Project 7: Website

P7EstherBristolScreenshot

  1. Description: This week (and last week) we have been learning the basics of html and css. We were supposed to make a basic website to describe one of the logos we have created so far in the semester.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): First, I decided on what logo I wanted to use. Then, I created the body copy and edited it using html so that I had the headers and the titles that I wanted and my bullet points were in the order I wanted them to be. Then I played with the CSS so that my headers and links were the colors of my color scheme and I added a couple of div tags so that I could make the background slightly transparent and so I could center my logo. I also added a background image instead of a solid color.
  3. Message: Ingrained Woodwork is great and making lots of different kinds of things out of wood.
  4. Audience: People who love wooden knick-knacks, etc.
  5. Top Thing Learned: HTML and CSS can be a pain to work with, but in reality they just take time. They aren’t that difficult.
  6. Color scheme and color hex(s):Complimentary color scheme of brick(#ee6923) and teal(#29b5b0).
  7. Title Font Families & Category: Verdana, or Arial, sans-serif
  8. Copy Font Families & Category: Times New Roman, or Garamond, oldstyle
  9. Changes made to the CSS: I added some div tags, changed the colors and played with the padding in order to style it just the way I wanted it.
  10. Word Count: 344 words
2 thoughts on “Project 7: Website

  1. I loved your design! I thought that the background image added a lot to the site! I really liked your logo as well. I thought that the choice of font worked really well with your concept. I also liked how you incorporated you colors from your logo into your website.Great job!
    Check out Graces post
    https://gracecommportfolio.wordpress.com/2015/11/21/project-7-web-page/
    My site
    https://crubio94.wordpress.com/2015/11/22/project-7-web-page/

    Like

Leave a Reply

