Project 8: Brochure

P8-EstherBristol-Front

Front

P8-EstherBristol-Back

Back

P8-EstherBristol-Inside

Inside

  1. Description: A brochure about touring castles in Europe.
  2. Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): First, I designed the logo in Illustrator, and then I took it into InDesign and designed a brochure. I used filler text for a while, but I came up with my own text a little later. I cut out a portion of one of my castle images in Photoshop and then wrapped my text around it. The last thing I really had to do was change the colors to something more vibrant. Originally it was more of a pastel color and it made it looked like a princess castle brochure.
  3. Message: If you like history and castles, we do tours of many different castles in Europe
  4. Audience: Anyone who likes castles and history
  5. Top Thing Learned: A friend showed me how to use Adobe Color to find a good color scheme and it helped me so much.
  6. Color scheme and color names: Tertiary: Gold, Purple, and teal.
  7. Title Font Name & Category: Cardinal, decorative
  8. Copy Font Name & Category: Sinhala Sangam MN, Sans serif
  9. Word Count of copy: 313
  10. Thumbnails of Images used:

castle

photo-1415757463766-a0ff23175cd4photo-1417261726333-db38183ebcb1

photo-1444388204584-7d0da8506291

 

  1. Sources (Links to images on original websites): (They are all from unsplash.com)                                            https://unsplash.com/photos/X-kv–kv2lc,     https://unsplash.com/photos/6roxyet376g,   https://unsplash.com/photos/KSyemQIWwP8, https://unsplash.com/photos/7uDRk7fnou8
  2. Don’t forget to include your video presentation!
Leave a Reply

