Past Photos

IMG_3262 resized

Hello! My name is Esther Bristol. Currently, I’m 20 years old, but people always tell me I seem older. I haven’t been able to figure out if it’s that I look older or if it’s because I act older. If you figure it out, please tell me.

I started getting into photography in high school and I’m excited to learn more and improve my skills while I’m in college. This is one of my favorite ways to be creative.

IMG_3138 resized

 

These are roses that my roommate got for graduation last semester. We had a happy-graduation-dinner for her that one of my other roommates was unable to attend, so she bought the graduating roommate flowers. Edits: none.

IMG_3141 resized

 

This some delicious-looking freezer jam my roommate had sitting out on the table one day. I couldn’t help but take a picture of it. Edits: Originally there was a corner of a laptop behind the freezer jam. I used the clone tool to take it out, but it looks kind of sloppy.

IMG_3167 resized

 

This is an image of my brother. Over the Christmas break, I took my brother and sister on a photoshoot around my grandparents’ farm. Edits: I added some contrast and cropped the image a little.

IMG_3246 resized

 

My brother is 4 years old and my sister is 16. It’s interesting having so many years between us kids, but it keeps us on our toes.

IMG_3182 resized

 

This is my sister. She’s one of my best friends and I really enjoy hanging out with her. Edits: I added contrast and saturation. I also cropped it slightly.

IMG_2970 resized

 

I’m a big fan of Lord of the Rings. I write in one of my journals in Elvish and I have The One Ring, so I composed a photo with my Ring and my journal. Edits: none.

IMG_2774

 

My brother wanted to wade into a lake we hiked to at the end of August, so my dad was helping him not to slip. Edits: none.

Leave a Reply

