Depth of Field

I always enjoy playing with depth of field. I didn’t get as creative as I could have with my two deep depth of field images. The first one is just of a masquerade mask in front of a fence and the house next door to my apartment complex. The next one isn’t as sharp as I would have liked it to be. I was trying to get an image of my roommate, who is a figure skater, but with everyone on the ice moving and with it snowing, it was a lot more difficult than I was hoping for. The other two turned out a little better. I used things I happened to have around the apartment, including my masquerade mask and some origami dinosaurs my roommate made.

EstherBristol-Modern Mask

The Modern Mask, 1/23/16, 10 a.m., Colonial House Apartments, Focal Length: 28mm, Fstop: F/10, SS: 1/250, Camera: Canon EOS REBEL T4i

EstherBristol-Figure Skater

Figure Skater, 1/23/16, 4 p.m., Rigby, Focal Length: 55mm, Fstop: F/5.6, SS: 1/125, Camera: Canon EOS REBEL T4i

EstherBristol-Oragmi Dinosaurs

Origami Dinosaurs, 1/21/16,  6 p.m.,Colonial House Apartments Focal Length: 55mm, Fstop: F/5.6, SS: 1/4, Camera: Canon EOS REBEL T4i

EstherBristol-Winter Masquerade

Winter Masquerade, 1/23/16, 10 a.m., Colonial House Apartments, Focal Length: 55mm, Fstop: F/5.6, SS: 1/800, Camera: Canon EOS REBEL T4i

Leave a Reply

