Best Stock Photo Yet

So I happened to be going through my photos not that long ago and I found this gem among the rest of my mediocre work. I honestly don’t remember exactly when I took this, but I was surprised to find that it was a clear image. Lately all of my images have a lot of camera shake in them, but this one was sharp as a tack.

I didn’t really edit it at all. I double checked to see that there weren’t any compression distortions or anything in the image and I added a vignette using my Lighten and Darken action in photoshop, which included adjusting the curves of the image and adding layer masks to each layer. That was about it. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do. It gets me in the mood for Christmas just by looking at it. 🙂

bristol-spruce-stock

The original…

bristol-spruce-stock-edited

…and the edited.

Leave a Reply

